Note to Self – Don’t Drink Coffee After 6pm

So I had an extra large cup of really strong coffee today and I’m still hyper :) It’s 2.34am as I am typing this and I have a 9am start tomorrow: not how I imagined the night would go. Instead of rolling around in my bed for the rest of the night, I’ve resigned myself to the fact that I won’t be getting a wink of sleep tonight.

Thank you Gloria Jeans Voltage.

I’m surprised that the effects haven’t worn off yet, but it probably has something to do with my 2 year avoidance of caffeine after a terrible history of drinking an ungodly amount of coffee during my final year of high school through to the first 2 years of university. My body’s all like “whaaat isss thissss?” *overload*

In any case I thought I’d write some blog entries… seeing as I’m completely knackered but wide awake. I feel soundly beyond shit.

Here’s to coffee: great for mornings …not so good for night time

Why look so damn delicious?

– K

One thought on “Note to Self – Don’t Drink Coffee After 6pm

Leave a reply

