My Relationship With Sleep

So Sleep and I have been dating for a long, long time. You’d think that after so many years together we’d understand each other pretty well, when in fact, we’re almost always at odds with each other.

Our relationship is hot one moment, cold the next. Sometimes I barely see him for a few days; other times we spend the majority of the day together. It’s gotten to the point where I’m just desperate for normality. What is it about him that makes it so difficult for us to see eye-to-eye? I’m not that difficult to accommodate am I?

So it looks like Sleep and I won’t be spending any time together tonight. He’s got his regular shift while I’m stuck at the computer typing up a report.

These hills and valleys are going to be the death of me.

But no matter how much we fight I can’t resist him. One way or another we’ll end up together.

– K

Leave a reply

