Beach Season in Sydney

Now that we’re transitioning into Spring, I can’t help but feel a little jipped over the lack of sunshine and hot Summer days we’ve had in Australia over the last couple of months. The rain just kept coming back!

Very few sunny weekends, which meant that I was either stuck at work or uni when it was finally clear and warm :(

Here’s a photo I took of a long-lost Sydney Summer

Even though I’m more of an Autumn/Spring type of person, I dooo love sunshine and, despite my rather pale complexion, I really enjoy lazy summer days with friends at cafes. Besides, rain is my mortal enemy: I avoid it like a cat.

Either way, I am currently down with a horrible cold!

I hope you’re fairing better!

– K

Leave a reply

