Cafe Culture and Giant Waffles

Sitting at a coffee shop chatting with friends is an absolutely necessary pass time. Even though I typically avoid coffee, I am still able to enjoy most Sydney cafes as nearly all of them offer non-caffeine and milk-based drinks such as green tea lattes and frapps.

One amazing 2012 discovery that I absolutely must share with you is how fantastic green tea lattes taste when you add cinnamon sugar to it. It is insane how good it tastes! Who would have thought, green tea latte and cinnamon are two peas in a pod. If you don’t like cinnamon [who hates cinnamon?! how do you live?!] this isn’t the trick for you.

Note – it has to be cinnamon sugar. Regular ground cinnamon won’t dissolve completely and you’ll end up with a rather unappetizing lumpy latte. Not so awesome.

So if you live is Sydney I recommend that you check out Caffe Bom in Eastwood. This cafe is cute!

The foods good too:

The cinnamon and green tea trick I got from this cafe. They used to combine the two in their Iced Green Tea. I think they’ve stopped though [totally devastated here] because it tasted very cinnamon-free the last few times I ordered it :(

Yes, I find myself at Caffe Bom quite often. There’s no explanation, really, besides from the fact that I have a few friends who reside in the suburb.

Who’s craving giant waffles??

– K

Leave a reply

