Life Quotes with a Twist!

I used to be one those quote-hungry people that would sit at the laptop for hours, simply browsing through a hundred different quotes from Mark Twain, Confucious and random celebrities. Then I discovered something better.

Literary quotes.

nothing more beautiful

Often, when you’re reading a novel, or even a short story, you never notice the snippets of profound thought that has gone into the book. They are so often lost in the thrust of the story.

Here’s one that I find unbelievably sexy, and invariably more so than anything you’ll read in Fifty Shades of Grey:

My body is a dead language and you pronounce each word perfectly.

– Sierra DeMulder

Oh baby! Take me now!

I also found something from Shakespeare that I evidently missed in my first, and dare I say it, only reading of Romeo and Juliet:

Under love’s heavy burden do I sink.

I took to these words immediately. They’re just so true.

And the final quotation for today, which I think is absolutely beautiful in it’s simplicity and straight-forwardness.

I’ve been making a list of the things they don’t teach you at school. They don’t teach you how to love somebody. They don’t teach you how to be famous. They don’t teach you how to be rich or how to be poor. They don’t teach you how to walk away from someone who you don’t love any longer. They don’t teach you how to know what’s going on in someone else’s mind. They don’t teach you what to say to someone who’s dying. They don’t teach you anything worth knowing.

– Neil Geiman

01_03

Hmm, now that’s some serious food for thought.

– K

Leave a reply

