Change Your Thoughts And You Change Your World

It’s 4:30pm here in Sydney as I am doing my readings for an assignment due later today.

Just had a moment of realisation that 2013 has been one of the best years of my life.

Untitled

I started the year with a birthday, family and friends that I am lucky to know, and a life changing holiday through Vietnam and Thailand. Haha it’s funny, because it’s so hard to pinpoint or organize into words the change that has happened inside of me (is this unbearably¬†cheesey?) All I know is that 2013 has been amazing so far, and I am THANKFUL! But more than this, I notice the difference in the way that I look at the world.

Your thoughts really do change your world.

I’m graduating this year, so it really feels like a new chapter of my life, one that will hopefully bring a new level of independence and discovery.

I am filled with excitement and energy :)

Cannot wait for the ups and downs of this new adventure! Bring me failures (because that’s a perfect way to grow) and bring me sunshine!

– Jess

(I have never been so chipper before, wow)

Leave a reply

